Sofa flanking floor lamps

I’ve been thinking about living room furniture arrangement and lighting now that I have a new piece on the way (mid-century credenza. Finally arriving on Wednesday!!)

 

2 lamps2lamps2lamps2

1, 2, 3

I make it a rule to never use overhead lighting. Lighting in rentals is always garbage.I know I could take the time and money to install pretty lighting in place of all of my ceiling fans and boob lights (what are those?) but I don’t really care about things like that. If I actually owned the house, sure. If I knew I was spending another year, maybe?

So I was thinking of ignoring my gas fireplace, placing the sofa in front of it and flanking it with matching floor lamps. I’m really warming up to the idea. I keep putting off painting the fireplace white because I’m lazy. I have the primer and paint. I cleaned the darn thing…

floorlamps

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

If I went with #9 I’m already 1/2 way there! I already own 1 of those lamps. 1-3, 9 are affordable Target options and the rest are varying prices. The #6 orbs are killer and #8 are pretty dang contemporary and sleek (Only $1,300 a lamp)!

Leave a Reply

