Mid-Century Lamp Party

Not enough can be said for good lighting in a room. Good lighting can really save you in say…a crappily painted apartment you have no control over. You know what I’m talking about. Every landlord from here to Timbuktu seems to love the worst shade of off putting tanbeige. I’m dealing with it in my rental house too, though it isn’t nearly as bad as the yellow green tanbeige of my previous dwelling.

After my love of vintage chairs comes my love of mid-century lamps. And like everything else these days, it’s so easy to get your hands on inspired pieces.

Here are some pretty affordable table lamps to jazz up your side tables, night stands, credenzas, buffets, kitchen counters, desks, etc.

mclamps

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

 

Leave a Reply

