Benjamin Moore Simply White

I will admit I didn’t do much research on what white paint to choose. Emily Henderson’s “Styled” book lists White Dove, Decorator’s White, and Super White as all good choices but I didn’t like beigey white dove and I don’t like SUPER duper white.

So, simply white it was! I think it’s juuuuust right πŸ™‚

sw1sw2sw3

So now that that is out of the way, I can begin painting my entire house! Wahoo! Can I just tell you that I have 10 days to get my kitchen ready for Thanksgiving and I do NOT want to do it. Thank goodness it’s such a small space. Yesterday I purchased the paint. I haven’t even finished cloroxing the walls! 😦 And good god are they nasty. Painting the walls isn’t really what frightens me…

it’s those god awful metal cabinets. Against my better budget judgement I bit the bullet and paid for the color I was really yearning for. Peachy color orange! Gosh I hope it looks okay.

sherbet

I also hope 2 of these will paint 2 uppers and 2 lowers because they’re nearly $50 for 2 cans! GAH! Better be amaaaazing paint! The local art store sells liquitex spray paint in this color (or close enough) I reckon I could spray all the outside parts and if I run out, I could go there and get paint to do the inside bits. Β (Hedrix is sold at Home Depot but only online)

I have a rubber tree plant on its way and my Anthropologie dessert plates are supposed to be on my doorstep when I get home today! Yay! I hope my home is pretty enough for my family’s T-give visit πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

