Ms. Color

Those plain side tables really threw me for a loop because I was thinking of something more ornate to paint blue. And when I saw those I thought “Oh how mid-century! They should be teak colored!” You know by now I’m a scatterbrain.

Now I’m wondering about an emerald sort of green.

I really wanted this fringe duvet bedding from Anthropologie but it is long gone/sold out. I love those colorful tassels!

tassle blue-velvet-headboard

Anthropologie/Emily Henderson

So with that out of the question, I set out to find new colorful bedding. I was looking for something with strands of color running through the bedding and have yet to come up with anything. 😐

I did find this Dwell bedding that I kind of fancy and thought would look good with DIY tassels attached. This is like the worst mock up EVER.

bedroomthinks

But I can kind of see it more now? Green night stands, get rid of my current run and put in a nice big BLUE rug (yeah bring in the blue!) and keep my tiger oak dresser (which will be the warm wood element). Or I could just leave off the tassels but I think they’d be fun and the element of color that I so love.

So that’s where my scatter brain is at today! Of course this room needs white paint like NOW but I don’t know when I’ll ever get to that 😦

Bedding
Tassels

Leave a Reply

