Front porch renovation!

…Well, I don’t know if you can call it a renovation, but this weekend I started picking at the mangled/torn screens on the lower part of the porch and after I ripped them out I just couldn’t stop there! I told myself I wasn’t going to take the screens down until October but I just couldn’t help myself! I got out my hammer and went to town on the those boards!

It was easy for the most part, but the outermost frame was nailed into the bricks with some crazy looking spikes, so I did have help for that. All that is left to do is clean up the foam, patch and paint the stone (do you think it cracked when they drove in the nails or was cracked before due to time/age?). The 2 pillars’ stone is painted white so I think the rest of the stone would look good white as well? Shouldn’t it all match!???

I wish I could get rid of the poopoo siding! But, alas, I cannot (renting).

IMG_7149

Before with all the screens, and my freshly potted Cape Jasmine. I have since nearly killed one of them, and removed those patches of useless shrubbery and weeds. Unfortunately, in doing so, I am left with ugly dried up dead patches. Oh well.
IMG_7466
IMG_7467

Now Chloe can escape! Uh oh! πŸ˜›

IMG_7468

IMG_7469

Almost done!

IMG_7471

IMG_7483

Ta-da!

IMG_7484Completely open! And loving it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

