For the love of chairs

You know I love chairs. LOVE CHAIRS.

Last week, I found these 2 chairs on craigslist for just $150 and have emailed the seller TWICE. But they won’t email me back. What is their deal? Have they sold the chairs? How about a reply, bubby?

chairsineed

I don’t know what the state of the wood is, but the seller claims they are in “excellent condition.” I want. I need. Talk to me!! They remind me a lot of the crushed velvet tufted high back chairs I already own, also scored off craigslist for a solid $80 for the pair (HECK YEAH). But these are wooden!

These Broyhill in comparison on chairish are $1,500! Really makes you appreciate your craigslists finds.

broyhillHere’s another chairish find, in orange velvet for $1,000.

morechair

This mid-century high back style really is one of my favorites. I refer to mine as the “thrones”.  I’m still eagerly awaiting the day they become blue instead of mustard yellow. Yeah!

Leave a comment