Orange paint

Maybe it’s a good thing I’m not a homeowner. I don’t know how I’d ever pick paint colors. How do you decide where you want to spend the next 20 years of you life much less what paint color you want to look at for the next 5 years? YIKES.

Last year I was obsessed with navy. I still like that but I also like white. I was reading up on white walls over at Emily Henderson’s blog and learned that unless you have south facing windows (and big ones that let in lots of light during the day) white paint isn’t for you. Good to know! Our current space never got painted. It could have been painted white. There was plenty of natural light throughout out the day. Emily says if you don’t have to turn on the lights during the day, you can have white walls.

I was picking up a prescription the other day and noticed this Vintage Beautiful magazine. I may have to go back and buy it (but gosh I have paid $10 for a bloody magazine!) because I cannot find any comparable images online (granted I am on blocked work internet…) There was a spread on orange walls and they were beautiful!!

paints

(1, 2)

Especially with the antiques…and I’ve got plenty of those to go ’round. So that is something to think about in the next apartment! AND if I could find one before move out date, I could paint before I move in my furniture! Yeah buddy!

rug

Also, I want this rug or something similar. The rug we currently have is 9×12 (I do believe) and well…….It is AMAZING but I sometimes wonder if it is too big? Especially considering the apartment is so small…it takes up all the floor space so there is no way to divide the room to designate other areas (if there were even room for it). I’m wondering if 8×10 would be better?

Here’s the livingΒ room scheme from a few months ago, with this sort of rug: livingroom2Definitely brightens up the place….

Leave a Reply

