Deck the halls

photo(2)

I had a few branches of tree trimmings left over so I made a garland. The center isn’t perfectly center which irks me but I hope it’ll be fine for the shindig/rest of December.

Creating the wreath and garland was so easy! All I did was was snip bits of twigs off a larger branch and lay them in a circle (wreath) or line (garland). I had some left over brown string (like crafty twine?) and tied the branches together in several places. Place a few red berries/holly twigs here and there and boom. Christmas.

Yesterday, we settled the headboard/footboard dilemma and went with just a headboard. It should arrive sometime after Christmas. WAHOO!!Β  I was thinking a little bench at the foot of the bed might be nice! Time to google and obsess over something else!

Leave a Reply

