Sad day

We were devastated to walk into our new apartment Friday afternoon, after signing our new lease, to find that they hadn’t bothered to clean it.

The entry hall had trash in it, the living room still had the previous tenants belongings, the kitchen floor was still filthy, and stuff was still in the drawers. The bathroom had a bandaid in the shower for Pete’s sake!

I had to cancel my parents trip to come help, reschedule the u-haul til next week, and this morning reschedule the disconnect on our utilities. Very much an inconvenience!

It really put a damper on my outook 😦

Now we’re sitting on boxes and random bits of trash and clutter waiting for this coming Saturday to make our move. Such a bad taste in my month about the whole thing.

To take my mind off my troubles I started planning the living room:

doodle

Leave a Reply

